Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Barnes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Barnes

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (135 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Pattrick

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agent and staff"

Lettie Bryant

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very helpful in giving me answers to questions I had about my policy, assisted me with my business policy payment, and also informed me of the business directory log for myself and others to access as well."

James Standors

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis Cleveland She was very awesome the best ever I really appreciate her service"

Donna Burda

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since our Agent retired, he inherited our account and his team is outstanding. Jordan is exceptional. ."

Joyce Brooks

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello STATE FARM! Thank you very much Alexis for helping me with my insurance needs!"

DeBorah Reeves

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My name is DeBorah Reeves Jason is great a very professional agent as my mouth is smart and he never once came back at me unprofessionally for a slight misunderstanding we had because I have several policy with him as far as life insurance and home owners insurance. He is also my daughter’s agent for her family that’s who referred me. I have had interactions on the phone with his staff and they are great, speaks professional and polite. Well spoken office and respectful over all. Thanks Jason"

Keenan Robinson

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexis was a great help very professional"

Albert Vigil

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexus Cleveland was super helpful and very friendly. She helped me figure out that I needed State Farm as my insurance company!!!"

Tabitha Groves

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Very understanding and very helpful."

Zhoe Brogan

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great agency! I can say nothing but great things about Mr. Barnes!"

Christopher Nutall

September 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"I recently purchased insurance from State Farm I spoke with a representative that was really warm and kind and very professional I know exactly what I needed for my policy her name is Alexus’s"

Autumn Thurston

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office to work with. Always friendly and easy to get a hold of!I love how great he is at communicating"

Jasmine Hekpo

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason Barnes is both professional and very helpful. I appreciate the way he routinely checks on his clients."

Sherry Ciecierski

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met Jason & his team recently and they are very professional. The office is warm and welcoming. If you are looking for someone to guide you in the right direction for all your insurance needs, check them out!!!"

7310ENT

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alexus is the best person I’ve ever dealt with in my life, I’m telling everybody I know to come to her."

sharon monok

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just had a call from Alexis and she really gave me good information and was very perfessional explaining all information. I had the best experience talking to an agent about insurance."

Chris Brown

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason Barnes got me a great quote very great customer service differently would recommend anyone who need insurance to talk to him. Thank you Jason. B"

Official Juice

August 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"I purchased a policy and paid over 1 thousand dollars to get insurance on my car. I have a policy number, but they claim they don’t see. It has been 5 days since I have got a reply from this State Farm with no return of my money either. I repeatedly emailed over and over."

Vanessa Edwards-Jones

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason was very helpful with lowering the cost of my home and auto insurance premiums. He took the initiative to find more discounts."

Buffie Benson

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great communication excellent affordable rates"

Stefanie Bankhead

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"He was absolutely amazing very helpful and I will recommend him anytime, so glad that I waited and got my policy from Jason Barnes. Nothing but positive energy and help me understand my policy from front to back."

pamela watkins

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The South Holland has excellent staff especially my Quinisha"

Jessie Woods

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"i have jumped from company to company looking for the best price in todays market, and by god ,,, i think ive found it. MYYYY agent Jason Barns sat down with me and when i say , he took the most detailed time just to ensure me that he wasn't just selling me a policy like other agents. My Family, Business and Legacy is covered by State Farm . Thank you State Farm South Holland, IL"

tiffany martin

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason has been so awesome to myself as well as my family. He’s always available to answer any and every question that we may have. I am very pleased to have him as an Agent. Thank you Jason."

Sunshine RICHARDSON

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason Barnes is an awesome agent very knowledgeable and dependable!! Every question I had he had an answer and if he didn’t know was willing to go the extra mile to find out. Glad I have my policy’s with Jason from State Farm!"